i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

A talk about money @ 6:02 p.m. on 2002-07-01

woooooo...sorry this is just a quick update.. im home for like an hour to change and eat, than going back out to enjoy this WONDERFUL canada day:) Ill give ya an update of what ive been doing maybe tonight or tommrowa.

Right now, i really have to say life is looking up. More for the family side of things. In the last 2 months i guess you can say its been "really bad" in the house. Not between my family with direct contact, but with MONEY problems. It was so bad my mom acually went on these drugs to calm down her stress and worrying. Im not going to go into HUGE details but the short end of it, is that my mom really DID not know where the hell we were going to get 15,000 dollars to pay for my FIRST year in university. OSAP didnt except us, and ya.

ANYWAYS ive noticed in the last 2 weeks my mom hasnt worried so much. I mean before it was BAD, really bad, it was acually really scary. My mom didnt even think i would be able to go to university this year. SORRY im really bragging this. Well today my mom and dad picked me and tarah from lindsays. My great aunt anne had called my parents earler in the day and told them to come over. To make a REALLy long story short, my mom hands me an envolop and told me to open it. I knew it was money inside just by seeing the look on my moms face. However i DID not think it would be 5,000 dollars. yes, that my friends will pay my tuition...Its REALLY crazy what money does for a person, and it is sad acually, but i mean when it has that power to really effect people, ALOT.

Our world and LIFE revolves around money, weither we LIKE IT OR NOT. i MEAN we got to school, so we can get a job, and we work to make money, so we can live, and we live in a society that likes luxeries.....

This just feels like one less thing to worry about...Cause honestly i hate money...it really brings out the worst in people...but we have to accept that we cant live in THIS society without it. Even thought i wish we could...

Happy Canada Day again..go watch some fireworks...:P
Tawnya

<|>