i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

2nd entry-The new crew/Brock @ 8:10 p.m. on 2002-07-09

wow. Eating that chocholate bar and talking to karen gave me a BOOST of energy, and im suddenly VERY awake! I wrote an ENTRY like half an hour ago, so go check it out, suxas!

So lets get back to sunday. I didnt end up going out that night, and really did pass out at like 10pm that night. I think work is really wearing me down, but NOT enough to STOP having fun!

Monday i worked 10:30-7. I worked in the "tempo market" near the elephants with this girl astrid. She was REALLY cool, and we talked like the whole 8 hours. Its really cool that ive met alot of new people at my job, and it just makes going to work, that much better! I got off work at 7, and my mom picked me up and immediatly told me, tarah had arranged for me to go out, RIGHT when i got home. I swear Tarah is like our "social planner". MAN, me and my mom are trying to convince her to become a cruise director.

I was oh-so-sad to hear that i had missed out on the trip to the beach, that lindsay, tarah, robin, alex, matt and navin went on during the day. I love hanging out with these people so much, that im sad when i miss out on the fun they have:( Well Tarah and Alex had planned earlyer in the day to go surprise Lindsay and Robin at their soccer game in Whitby. So Alex picked me and tar up, and we drove to Whitby. WOO hoo, we got there around 8, and we sure didn surprise them. HAHAH the greatest was the slow-mo run thingy i did to go hug lindsay and robin!

We watched their game, and we had decided to go visit Navin at his work, and get some food at harveys. Lindsay and Robin werent gonna go cause they had to pick up lindsays sister. So Alex drove me and tarah and showed us his "old" school, and we booked it to Scarbough to Greek Jr...mmmm harveys!

I got a call shortly after and Lindsay and Robin COULD come..woo hoo. Matt showed up around 9:30ish, and Lindsay and Robin showed up a bit later...We had a "party" in the parking lot, and Navin joined us after he got off work.

I came up with the ONLY idea to go to the beach down liverpool road. We paired up, and i got to drive in alexs sexy car..blasting me first and the gimme gimmes..woo hoo.

We took a walk on the boardwalk, than to kinsman park to find this "so-called" todin-poll that robin knew of. We evenually found it, and chilled at the top of the hill. Me and Alex had a roll-down the hill race *me losing terribly*..and we all just talked. It was great! We acually planned to go camping in uxbridge on thursday *cant wait*, and maybe go to the beach on friday:) *woo-hoo day off work!*. Everything is good. My mind is free of everything, and before where all i wanted to do was jump matt..now its like he is my friend..and i can totally accept that. I mean I can see how people could see how him going and picking up other girls, could bother me..it really doesnt *and NO im not just saying that*. Of cource i still have feelings for him, and am attracted to him, but why be jealous, or mad, or upset for anything..i dont own him, and id rather be his FRIEND than have a "thing" and never talk to him again. I value our friendship more than thinking "oh what if this happened..or this.....". I mean im not one to say that we cant be "friends with benifits", but if that would ruin our friendship, than FUCK THAT.

We all left around 1ish. Ya that sure did suck, as i had to wake up at 5:30, but a nice shower in the morning, does wake you up! We had to be at Brock this moring at 8:30 and we left at 6:30, but didnt get there til 9am, because of traffic *grr*. What i was attending was this "smart start" program. It happened the whole summer, and you pick your cources, get you student ID, sign up for all this shit, do tours, etc...It was weird cause i acually saw two people i know, Kevin Rogers, and this girl Ashley. What are the odds we all go on the same day.

As i said in my last entry, i LOVE it there. I love it even more than i did the first time i visited. The atmosphere is so great, and me and Tarah were making all these plans of her taking road trips with my friends to stay a few days! oh man, too great:)*your all welcome to come visit me!:)*.

Ya there were a few hot guys there..but most of them look very "A-TEAM" and "im too good for anyone..LOOK AT MY BODY". I made a mental note to SAY AWAY from them...hahhaa..I hate guys who are like that, and think they are such hot stuff..Im not going to disagree some of them are HOT, but that attitude is SUCH a turn off...ew. Gonna go for the "hot boy" that doesnt know he is hot! woo hoo...with alllll the piercings, you know it:P

I made my time table today, and i was pretty happy how it worked out. I was PLANNING to try to get fridays off, but OF COURCE that doesnt happen, because some cources are ONLY offered on fridays. Luckly my last class is at 2pm on friday so enough time to have a good start home for the weekend. My last class on thurday is 1pm, so im ALL ready for thursday PUB NIGHT! wooo hooo! I have a total of 15 hours of class a week. Im taking communication studies, film, sociology, science and society, and some stupid english classs that im NOT looking forward to. BLAH.

Well we left St. Catharines around 4, stopped for a snack. I slept the whole ride home, haha my mom said i was cute cause i was snoring *i dont see HOW that is cute..but whatever floats your boat!* haha.

I think im gonna go watch the Mole, and MAYBE the sopranos *oh its getting taped THATS for sure...* than heading to bed! Dreaming of great summer nights, and exciting Brock days in the fall:P
Tawnya

<|>