i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

bored at work.. @ 5:46 p.m. on 2002-07-19

You know your bored at work when...

July 19/02 9am

Well im standing in the koala giftshop now, and my shift has just began. This is by far the worst shift as a)im all alone b)i have to stand here for 8 hours c)people ask you the same questions, over, and over and over again. The other employees acually feel sorry for the person working in koalas on any given day. You dont know extreme boredness and loneiness until you have worked a shift in the koala kiosk...so to pass my loneiness and boredesium, i took a paper bag and am going to write an entry.

So again i lied. Man i should really stop telling people i'm gonna stay in at night, when really how can i say no to people i truly care about and always have an amasing time with, even if we are doing the stupidest things. I was telling Tarah the other day how i dont think i could have as much fun doing the things we do with other people. I think being around my friends is what truly makes for a good time! :)

Anyways (im going insame...the goddamn lorikeets wont SHUT UP)..woo..just was talking on the phone with some other girl bored out of her mind. Ahh,,the joys of working at the zoo....

As i was saying last night i did go out. Lindsay, Robin, and Lisa had a soccer game in Ajax. Alex and Navin followed me, Tarah, and Matt in my car. Oh man, Alex sure did not like following me there *laughs*. Matt also was scared for his life as quote on quote "Your almost as bad as Navin". haha..

The game was pretty good. Lindsay acually got carded, and was causing a ruckus with the Ajax bitch. Matt taught lindsay well! haha. The game ended around 9. The girls went home and showered and such. Matt gave me another chance to prove my driving skills. Hahah..the funniest (well im asuming it was quite amusing as Matt and Tarah couldn't stop laughing) was right before we got onto the highway. I rolled up the windows and tarah yelled "your hair is stuck in the windows". i let out this scream and couldnt move my head..oh man...and Matt and Tarah couldnt stop laughing the whole drive. Whaetvere floats their boats. Im glad i am a form of entertainment for them! So we all went back to lindsays and got ready for a big game of 'LIFE".

Amy called shortly after, and i guess her and Markus were going to micky d's..Those were the magic words to spark us to go get some food. We piled into the two cars, and again Matt brought up the me driving thing...So after a minute of discuussing, i acually let Matt drive my car. Now thats what i call ALOT of trust, or maybe Matt is just a good convincesor...Not bad, but i still dont think im THAT bad of a driver...

We got some food, than everyone went back to lindsays. We played the game of LIFE, and some people had to team up because there were only 7 cars. Good fun, haha, the greatest was the beginning of the game when Navins "life" was acually pretty realistic...("got lost"..."damage car")Robin ending up winning the game.

I had only planned to stay out til 10:30, but like all of my plans, that didnt happen.

Around 11:30ish we all walked down to coffeetime and met up with Austin and walked back to lindsays. I tried to delay me leaving, but eventually headed out..

Its weird cause we could be doing the simplest things like playing a board game and i still have tons of fun. Im happy with the way things are right now:) No worries in the world. Well i just wasted a good hour, and got paid $9 in the time to stand here and write on paper bags. Sweet deal!

Ok well work wasnt that bad! I had this guy * i might have metioned him before*...come and talk to me again. He is prob around 16, and last time i was up in africa and he talked to me for a while...Someone said he was trying to hit on me....whatever....but i saw him again and he was like "hey your the girl from africa" haha so we talked again. Apparently he comes to the zoo like EVERYDAY..crazy stuff i tell you. I really do love working there! soooo much better than mcshits! The people are soooo great:)

I got my residence assignment from brock today. I GOT MY FIRST CHOICE of residence which is "decew" YAYA..im excited, but at the same time, the bill came, over $5000 due in two weeks. Ya my mom is sure stressing, and ill prob have to go to the bank this week to get a loan...bah money. Speaking of money i got paid today:) :) :) :)

Well tarah metioned something about going to play pool tonight...and tommorow is the big day! i CANT WAIT! hehe its soo great that the boys are soooo excited about it too, and acually went shopping for some new clothees yesterday! oh man, i love them:) Ill be taking TONS of pictures:) well have a great night all:)


Tawnya

<|>