i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

Science center, COLD pool! @ 10:56 a.m. on 2002-07-28

Man the only time i ever have to sit down and go on the comp now is when im waiting to dry my hair...i wish there were more hours in the day!

So friday....Woke up around 11ish and got ready to walk down to Alexs and meet up with everyone. Lindsay, Tim, Robin, and Alex were waiting for me and tar. We went and picked up Matt than headed to THE SCIENCE CENTER! wooo that place is SOOO great:) Havent been there in a few years, but everytime you go, its great fun *and you learn stuff too..haha*. We only stayed til 4ish because Tim had to be at work and such.

Friday night we had planned to go to Krispy Kremes and than go to the stag shop...however that didnt happpen..and we ended up planning to go to Urbas's friends party (cant remember his name)..well let me just say, WE were the party..hahha it was like us, and two other guys. Very sad..Matt and Urbas were like the only ones drinking too, so we just sat outside on the curb talking, which really i didnt mind. I swear i have a curse of spiling alcholic drinks...At a punk show i spilt beer all over doug, i spilt my Vex in Navins car a week ago, friday night i spilt Matts beer on the road, and last night i spilt robins drink on the table..BAHHHH, stay away from me..We stayed at the place for about an hourish, and than planned to go over to Lisa's and SWIM. There was some complications at Pizza Pizza parking lot, but lucky it all got worked out..

We headed to Lisas. I didnt have a bathing suit, but that didnt stop me. Robin gave me some shorts, and i just stayed in my bra. HOLY SHIT, the water was FREEEEEEEEEEZING. Me, tarah, robin, and Urbas were the only ones to go in *at first*...Robin suggested i go for my goal that night. So ladies and gentelman my goal for the summer was to skinny dip, because i have never done that before. So i got into the freezing cold pool and took it off! I would have liked to swim around, but really it was too goddamn cold to even move! It was fun thou, and id definatly do it again! As for my next goal, i will share when it acually happens!

I think me soaking wet and telling matt i was gonna sit on him, got him into the pool, and poor lisa had matt throw her into the pool....Alex was the only warm and dry one of the bunch. It was a goooood night thou, lots of laughs, and talking about the rest of the summmer:) Even thou ive said a million times how much im looking forward to Brock, i REALLLLLY dont want this summer to end *well the work aspect i do, but being with these people, NEVER!*

Yesterday i worked 12:30-8:30..bah...it was work, what eles can i say. after about 10388 phone calls, and me going insane because everytime i started to WALK upstairs to change, the phone rang...we decided on just waiting to hear from lisa and than going over to her house...Robin called around 10:30ish and said we could go over. Tim picked up me and Tar, and we headed over. A few of lisas school friends were there, but they sorta left after we came *do we really smell THAT much!?*. So what do you do when you smell, you JUMP into the pool. *hehe, we dont really smell*...So everyone got there swimsuits on, and we had a splash contest in the pool. The pool wasnt AS bad as friday, but still pretty chilllly! I also kept all my clothes on this time, WOOOO. I think Lindsay and Tim left after that *booo*, and we all headed inside. We wanted to play a drinking game, but i think we over did "killer kings" so i looked up a new drinking game. We played this game called "I never" It is a REALLy good game to get drunk pretty quick, and to get to know your friends! we all sat around the table and each person says something they have never done before *ie-Ive never got a speeding ticket...* Anyone who HAS done it has to drink. It was ALOT of fun, good laughs! OH man.that kid Urbas cracks me up, hahahha, oh he sure was trying to lick his nipples...good times for sure! We played that for a good hour+..I didnt really want to drink, so i just had a bit of my vodka mixed with pink lemonaid..I got REALLY tired around 1ish, and everyone thought i was drunk, but i wasnt AT ALL...bah, robin, alex, lisa, and Urbas on the other hand were pretty hammed...Navin drove me and tarah home around 2ish.

Now im just sitting here, eating a donut, thinking that i dont wanna go to work:( bah...Matt is a lucky bastard as he went away this weekend to go whitewater rafting and bungee jumping..GAAAAA,work is all i do this weekend:( I wish we could all just get away on a weekend or something, but work always gets in the way of things. Again i wish there were more hours in the day:( Bye bye
Tawnya

<|>