i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

PaperBag entry @ 1:56 a.m. on 2002-08-01

ok..im a lazy ass and need some sleep....i wrote qn entry at work on paper bags..so tarah bein the great person she is, is gonna type it out for me,,,enjoy!

"i'm bored at woke once again.. you don't realise how good you have it when you have another person working with you, until you are alone in a store :( Right now i'm in "Americans" surrounded by Polar bears. I'm trying to remember the last big update i had.. ok i remember.. its back to Sunday. I worked during the day and i came hom to Lindsay talking to my parents at the dinner table :) So now my family wants to replace me, i see how it is :( *crys*, hehe... me ,tarah and lindsay than headed to Wendys/tim hortons to meet up with Alex, Robin and Urbas. We decided to go gaatting on the streets of p-town. We met up with Navin and drove around.. There weren't really anyone out, so we decided to go chill on the dump near my house (its actually not as bad as you think) and apparently now they have benches and a pot-a-potty. I had to wake up at 7 the next morning so i decdided to call it a night before they walked to the dump.

Man, i was just talking to myself out loud saying how you don't realise how great 4 hour shifts are until you have worked 8 hour shifts, 5 days a week!

So monday i worked 8:30-5:00 in the EXTREME hotness. I litterally would have jumped in the dirtiest lake ever!

Man... talk about feeling absolutely disgusting. I got home and Tarah, lindsay and Robin soon showed up. Tarah and Lindsay got their haircuts and if i dont say myself, they look damn hot!

That night Lindsay and Robin had a soccer game. Me and Tarah met up with Alex and Urabs at WHERE ELSE?! Wendys/Tim Hortons.. so we headed out to the game and picked up Matt. Time was already there. Good fun. I think they lost tho :(

The girls went home to shower and we proceeded over to watch Navins baseball game. By this time however it started to rain :( oh but that didn't stop the game! So we stuck it out in the pourin rain for an inning and finally the game was called...

Woo, my buddy Peter just came by.. A PERSON!! Wooo.. so lonely i am... okay back to it..

We then piled into the cars and headed to Baskin Robbin's to meet up with Lindsay, Robin and Lisa..

Oh the shoes are coming off.. i Swear i am gonna have leg/feet probelms from constantly standing for 8 hours. A few nights ago i had the worst pain in my lower leg, i was woken up by it and started screaming. I was talkin to this other girl today and she has it too, its a zoo conspircy i swear.. ok sorry side tracked again...

we chilled at Harvey's for a bit before deciding to go to Lindsays woo.. I swear we should stop taking so many cars.. i think we had like 5 cars for 9 people. We all raced back to Lindsays to get a good seat on the souch. Oh i got my prime seat beside Matt and Urbas. How lucky am i.. wait.. i think Urbas was the lucky on.. oh man, Urbas was "joking" hitting on me the whole night. Doing the whole *yawn-hand over the shoulder move* HAHA, all in good fun. We watched "8 days a week", very strange movie. Navin, Urbas and Lisa left around 12:30ish, and the rest of us just watched some tv. Oh and then the whole "lets all take off our pants" incident. Its total comfort with these people.. its great! we all left around 2ish.

Now yesterday was some great fun! Tarah screaming woke me up at 12pm. Got ready to go to the beach :) We walked down to Alexs, picked up Matt, headed to mcshits and got some food for our picnic to the beach. We met up with Lindsay and Robin at the beach. HOLY SHIT it was soo hott. I dont remember summer being his hott, all the time! Ga! I totally would have jumped into the lake if it wasn't for the signs everywhere that said it was unsafe to swim in. I'll pass on the diseases thank you very much.

Woo, just had my first customer in an hour and a half.

We stayed at the beach for maybe an hour, because it was too hott. We went back to Robins and quickly jumped in the pool. We chilled in their for an house, than people went to the mall because someones *cough* me *cough* bday is coming up. Then again i have 3 people i have to go get bday gifts for next week, Dave, Lindsay and Tarah. Its all about August! So Alex drove me and Matt home.

And there sure was a big power outage in parts of p-town yesterday. Street lights were out, and people were on the verge of killing each other! I think i almost got hit a total of 3 times last night driving with Alex and Justin. I got home, and my garage door sure was run by electricity so it didnt work, and i didnt have my key and to top it ALL off, my cell phone was dead, and i was still in my bathing suit and had to leave in an hour.

So i broke into my house, VERY easily. So ga, my mom was freakin out because of hoe easily you can break into out house. You also dont realise how dependant we are on elecriticy until its gone. I couldn't have a shower because i would be unable to dry my hair *which is a must, otherwise my hair is CRAZY wavey and yuk* so i did my hair in three funky buns, woo! this was a first because if you know me, i always wear my hair down.. and i literally sat in the hall for an hour, bored out of my mind.. thankfully justin came to pick me up around 5 and we got gas and danielle, and on our way to Hamilton to see.. JIMMY EAT WORLD!! woo!!!

We got their in good time around 7ish.woo.. with our great skills (and no we didn't offer sex) we made our way up to the front . The opening band was "Promise Ring". They had their moments.. waiting for jimmy to come onn was crazy. We were literally squished together and unable to move. Oh but it only got worse once Jimmy came on. So i was with justin and danielle at the front, but withing a few songs, i ended up on the other side.. it was CRAZY, but of couse crazy fun from jumping around, singing going crazy!! wooo.. i was literally soaking with sweat, mostly other people sweat (ga totally gross) I think it was half way through when i became extreamly dizzy, and on the vergue of passing out. Not only do you have people pushing you around, people body surfing all around you, crazy hypmotisizing lights andjust plain madness.. you are dying of thirst. I wasn't really in the mood to pass out and have people jumping on me, so i quickly faught my way out, and stumbled to the back and rested for a song. had some freckin' almost 2 dollars for water, and was ready to go. I follwed a train of people back to the front, and enjoed the concert once again :) so good, i love them :) we left the place at 11ish and got lost in Hamilton for a bit, but with my amazing asking for directions skills, we got out. justin dropped me off around 1ish.

Now i'm at work, and i just worked and hour and a half! Woo.. its 6am right now! Woo..an hour to waste till this store closes than another hour SITTING in the A/C cashing out! boo-ya grandma.

Tonight Tarah mentioned Navin and Matt have baseball games. I'll prob miss Matt's because i'll be HERE.

Friday i have a day off..boo-ya. I'm looking forward to the 9th big time, because we are all going camping (a REAL camping site). Ok, i should stop wasting paper bags, so later!"

*Note from Tarah.. i started typing this 10 bag entry Tawnya had written on paperbags at 1:56am.. completed typing at 3:07am.. thats right.. over an hour.. i am such a nice sister to this girl.. :o)*
Tawnya

<|>