i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

What can i say about camping @ 4:12 p.m. on 2002-08-10

WHERE THE HELL do i start with last night. It was an adventure thats for fucking sure. Lets just say things didnt exactly work out as planned.

So i worked yesterday 10:30-7, robin came and picked me up, and the car was FULL with me,robin,lisa,alex and navin. We headed to the LCBO, and to pizza pizaa than hit the road to go to the proviencal park "emily" near peterbough *which is about an hour and a half away*. We got up there just as the sun was setting and we met up with the rest of the crew *lindsay, tim,tarah and urbas*. Matt was sick so he didnt go *oh there is a story to come about this as well*. So everyone busted out the alchol *and there was alot* and we set up the rest of the stuff. Urbas was already drunk. Me,Lisa, Robin, and Lindsay go for a walk to the bathroom, and came back to not-goodness. We came back to the site and i was being a total loud-mouth and started screaming to the people across from us because they had some good music going on, i than walk over to our picinic table, grabed my VEX, and quickly put it down when i notice that the park rangers where on our site RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, and had been talking to everyone eles. Ya i sure did feel stupid, but lucky that they were too occupied with Urbas to notice me have alchol. So all in all, Urbas and Alex ended up getting a drinking ticket.ranger-How old are you? Urbas-19, my birthday is September 3, 1983. Ranger-Are you SURE your 19. HAHAHA that was pretty funny talking about it after. They also took away pretty much 90 percent of the alchol because lindsay and robin are the only ones 19 and they claimed they stuff *thankfully lindsay claimed mine...* BUT STILL there goes $130 each for the tickets, and about 100 dollars worth of alchol that they DUMPED OUT. However we realllly did get off easy because they could have totally given us all drinking tickets, lindsay and robin could have got trialed for provideding alchol to minors, and we could have got kicked off the site. We were told to be quiet or we would be gone. So that was a total kick in the ass, and everyone was in a shitty mood after that. I honestly just wanted to fall asleep........

HOWEVER the night was acually GREAT! Me and Lisa went on a walk to try to find some mackable guys *but no such luck*. We came back to the site and everyone gathered arounf the fire and we cooked some hotdogs and marshmellows..Tarah got 3 cosmo magazines from the libary so we read out "99 things to do to a naked man" and we got the guys to comment on everyone to give us feedback on them..oh man..Found out some stuff i DIDNT WANT TO KNOW! We all went into the tent and played a game of Asshole..than all the "single" crew *ie-me,tar,lisa,navin and urbas* went for a walk to the beach to leave the couples alone! Oh man this was definatly a highlight of the night. We all lyed on the beach looking up at the stars. All everyone could say was how fucking beautiful it was, and how UNBELIEVEABLE fake the sky looked. It was truly amasing. I think we saw over 10 shooting stars! We all got into this HUGE talk about kissing and hooking up with people. Some funny funny stories! It was good thou, cause we learn more about each other, and you totally feel comfortable just talking to these people! Good times!:) OH MAN, guess who showed up..the rangers yet again, they searched us again for alchol and knew who we were. I think they totally hated us by the end of the night...It was all good thou. We stayed at the beach for a good hour and a half than headed back around 2ish. We stayed up and talked some more til we passed out at 3am.

For such a CRAPPY start to the night, and for all these plans to get hammered...it was acually a REALLY GOOD night:) I was happy:)

So we all woke up around 10ish, and Tim and Lisa left because they had to go to work. We chilled and me and my sidekick lindsay-o started a kick ass fire:) Had some breakfast consisting of hotdogs, and read some more stories outta cosmo.

Ok so to the matt story. So last night at the beach tarah "weirdly" said to me, "tawnya you know the real reason why matt isnt here is because he is sick". I thought that was REALLy strange because i knew thats why he wasnt there. However noone DIRECTLY told me that, i just sorta heard someone say "oh man matt gets sick everytime camping and misses the worst stuff..ie-poision ivy,getting ticketed*..I got all confused and asked tarah why she was telling me that, beccause i KNEW that already and what other reason would i have for him not being there....ok, so whatever. Than this morning i was in the tent with Navin and he goes to me "hey tawnya, have you talked to matt lately". Another fucking weird question...I asked him why and that i odviously hadnt talked to him that day becasue i was at work. Navin than told me how Matt was sick, and that he went to the doctors and they said he had a slight case of Mono. I asked tarah if that was the reason she was acting weird the night before, and she told me that everyone didnt want me to know. This upset me probably more. The fact that people felt they had to keep this from me. Ok so i had mono twice, and im positive i get it from time to time, and ive kissed matt....does this NECCASSARY mean i gave it to him. No not at all. I did however say in a previous entry how i would feel like complete shit if Matt got mono, and i can totally understand how matt wouldnt want me to know, because im sure he read that. But still, i just felt like shit knowing everyone knew but me, and that people thought it was gonna upset me alot. I totally understand matts intensions for keeping it from me, but still im a big girl, and really HOW do i know it was me...I DONT, so i really shouldnt be upset it anyway, and im not. Even thou i dont know if it WAS me or not, ill still feel bad, because matt is sick and misses out on things like last night. THATS what im most upset about cause ive been in that situaion and being sick SUCKS ASSSSSSSS..

oK ENOUGH of my being tawnya-ness. Alex, Robin and Navin left around 12ish and Me, lindsay, tarah and urbas headed down to the beach on site. OH MAN....SOME crazy stories we did hear! AHHHHHHHHHHHH some things i really DID NOT WANT TO KNOW AT ALL,,AHHHASDDKJHS. We chilled there for a good 2 hours, than headed home! AND HERE I AM! still in my bikini, and now ready to hop into the shower:) so bye bye:P
Tawnya

<|>