i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

Last entry as a "minor" @ 7:07 p.m. on 2002-08-15

WOOOO 5 hours of being 18 left...what a shame *no, NOT REALLY*. hMM I wonder at what age do you wanna STOP having birthdays. Maybe 21?! Someone fill me in.

Well im feeling SLIGHTLY better. The throat isnt hurting as much, and is more of a "stuffed" up feeling in my head. I totally lied once again last night in that entry. I didnt end up going to sleep til 12ish *damn Sopranos tempting me!*. Tarah got home just as i was going to bed, and hands me a card from Urbas. "To Tawnya, Wondering how yor're feeling and sending this to say, someones thinking of you every single day!....Look for me on your front lawn...everyday. feel better!! Love Urbas" That kid seriously cracks me up..Oh but bonus points for him as he sprayed his cologne all over the card. If noone knows this already have a MAJOR obsession with mens cologne. It is seriosly a HUGE BIG CRAZY turn on for me. At Navins party the other week i got Matt to give me his colgne and i sprayed it all over my arms and constantly smelt my wrists the whole night. Its a weird obsession. I was talking to my mom this morning and she said its like i find comfort or farmilarity with smells. Like when i was a little kid i would smell my dads ties EVERY time he went to work and came home, because i would know it was my dad by the cologne on his tie. My grandmas both have a smell, and my grandma from florida, whenever i see hear her smell *perfume* reminds me of FLorida, and if i smell my other grandmas prefume i think of her. Its REALLY weird!

ANYWAYS enough of me being weird. Today i worked 8:30-5, and it wasnt that bad! It was cute cause i was working with my supervisor Jordyn the whole day, and she kept making comments like "tawnya this is your LAST lunch being 18.." and she kept wishing me a happy birthday for the last hour she was there. EHHH got me all excited and at the same time it was a weird feeling to know 18 is gone:(

I just got home from going to the doctors with my mom, and we meet up with Tarah and Lindsay for dinner. Its was so great. I was seriously talking to my mom as if she was my age and my best friend. We were talking about alcholic drinks, and she was telling me all the good drinks she used to have. We than started talking about sex and how guys are and stuff. It was REALLY weird, because even thou i tell my mom everything, there was ALWAYS that cencor of stuff i was afraid to tell her. On the ride home it was weird cause i was telling her about Matt and like telling her the times we kissed and stuff. That kinda stuff i would never tell my mom, very weird, but VERY cool!

This morning was the coolest feeling i could have about turning 19. My mom comes into my room saying how im not her little baby anymore..than proceeds to say "Tawnya, just because me and your father dont drink, dont let that stop you from picking up some beer putting it in the fridge, and chugging down a few cold ones in the basement". Those my friends are words i never thought i would hear my mom say.

Well my mom is home now, and we are gonna watch the sopranos now. Im hoping that me, lindsay, robin, and my buddy peter will go to the bar tonight at midnight and celebrate the legal powers i control now:) mwhahahahahha...
Tawnya

<|>