i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

A recap of my birthday @ 9:36 p.m. on 2002-08-17

Ok sorry for that drunken idoit entry last night.

Well well well, where do i start with my 19th birthday. All in all it was probably up there on the list of best birthdays! As i said a few entrys ago, me and lindsay went to the bar at midnight and i had my first legal drink *which i found out was a grasshopper wheat ale?!* RIGHTTT...it was pretty good for beer thou, so no complaining. After i wrote that entry, i went to bed.

I woke up at 10:30 and did the whole opeing presents thing. I got the stuff i wanted, which isnt that exciting, cause all i really want is stuff for univeristy. I got a cordless phone,alarm clock,a cute bag,bracette,hooker boats,shirts,money,and the wickest gift from tarah, a flask with "tawnee" incrave in it:) NICE:) After that me,mom,dad,tarah and tarahs friend andie headed to Lone Star for some lunch! I ordered this frozen strawberry margirita, and because of its insane price of 7 dollars, my mom said that was the first and last drink she would ever buy for me. It was a good lunch, lots of laughs, and they even made me wear a sumbario and everyone in the resturant sang happy birthday *yes very embarassing!*.

For my birthday my mom got me a certific to get a manicure and pedacure at this really ncie place in the mall. If you live in p-town i DEFINALY recomind it! Natural Solutions. ANyways iit lasted a good 2+hours and it was GREAT! so relaxing, and now i have pretty feet and hands:)

I came home, and relaxed for a bit. I got a letter from Brock with a "student survival guide" which i acually read today at work. Got me soo exicted. They listed all the bars and hang outs in St. Catharines, and just stuff about the university. I honesly cant wait. Also the fact that EVERYDAY i come home to my mom getting me MORE stuff for university, it is REALLY setting in, im leaving soon:) They also set a program for frosh week, and it looks GREAT:) tHE LAST day there is this HUGE toga party:) WOOOOOOOO TOGA TOGA TOGA:)

I talked to Navin during the day and he offered to drive me to the beer store/LCBO because i offered to get the boys their alcohol for the evening. So me, tarah and navin went, and i went into the beer store and acually knew the guy i went to. It was funny cause he was like "ya, im really sorry, but i have to do this, can i see your ID please..". I than went into the LCBO twice because i wasnt sure if Urbas wanted a 35 dollar bottle of this rose tequail stuff. But it was a cool feeling going into the store and even if they didnt ID me, just the feeling of showing them your ID and thinking "YA THATS RIGHT, im 19:)". The one lady even wished me a happy birthday:) hahaham im not an alcoholic i swear!

Came home and my uncle pete and aunt julie were over. Julie is getting huge as she is 7 months pregnent now:) They brought me a nice sweater.....

I waited around til about 8:30ish and Robin and Lindsay came and picked me up. We had planned to go to the bar, than over to Nicoles. We went to this bar down the street form me, and me and lindsay both got a drink called "harvey wallbanger". VERY GOOD:) We chilled there for a while, than headed back to robins so tim could drive us to Nicoles around 9:30. We stopped at lindsays on the way, and i got my present from them, consisting of this cute bellybutton ring,100 drinking games, and the WICKEDEST SHIRT saying "dont you hate pants".:)

We got to nicoles and there was a fair amount of people there. Nicoles house is HONESTLY the greatest party house ever. It islike one of those party houses you see in the movies. Her birthday was on the 15th, so her parents said she could have a party, and it was cool cause her parents were there just drinking it up with everyone eles! A group of us played "i never" and it was crazy fun. Oh man, some people got REALLY DRUNK! I had 3 vex's and plus the drink from the bar, i was pretty hammered. After the game, i just went a socialied with everyone. I saw my friend matt whom i met at the last party, and just chatted it up with everyone! So muchhhh fun. Oh ya Urbas introduced me to this guy, Brown that is going to Brock as well. So we were talking about what residence we were in and stuff like that. Very cool guy *only the coolest go to Brock:P*. I think ive come to the conclusion that when i get drunk, i tend to hug people alot. Im not the kind of person that hugs people all the time *sober*, but last night i just went up to everyone and started hugging them. It was great! woooooooo...Aw i just remembered that i was sitting outside with people by the pool and tarah kept telling everyone it was my birthday, so than everyone busted out and all sang happy birhtday to me:) so sweet:) It was really a GREAT night,:) Me and Tarah took a taxi home around 1. We were gonna sleep over at Urbas's but i decided it would be best to go home, since i had to work today. Im glad i did go home too. Right after i wrote that entry last night, i passed out.

I worked today, and it wasnt that bad. I had a major headach the first half of the shift, but now its gone, and im just constantly coughing. My mom just gave me cough medican and she claims itll put me to sleep soon, and i already am starting to feel it. so its an early night for me......Dont matter, yesterday was honestly worth staying in tonight:) Thanks to everyone who made my birthday amasing:)
Tawnya

<|>