i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

Buffalo trip @ 9:30pm on 2002-08-23

Ill start this entry now, and take a break that you wont even notice. I have a feeling its gonna be a long one.

So Alexs party.....Around 8ish Lisa, and Robin came over, and we all walked down to Navins house to meet up with the boys. We started drinking, and watch "van wilder". Urbas got pretty drunk really quick, and we were all real antsy to get over to Alex Scott's house, but wanted to wait for lindsay. We finally left around 10ish, first some of us went for food, and than we all walked over to Alex's together. There was a fair amount of people there, not as many as previosu parties. I was pretty buzzed, and had a good time! hahaha some good jokes.."POPE STAFF!"...yA i think im a target for abuse thou..Urbas fucking pushed down on my head while getting up *and i FLIPPED out of him cause he was annoying me* and matt lewis hit me in the head with his keys, and than proceeded to pull my hair. Oh and than Urbas ran over to me, and i feel backwards..Lets just say i got a ton of bruises on me now!

We left around 1ish and Lisa slept over......Woke up the next morning for the trip to Buffalo, New York! Lisa went home and got her car, and we left our house at around 9. The girls *me,tarah,lindsay,robin,lisa and michelle* were all going on a shopping day! Lindsay,Robin and Lisa make a trip to Buffalo annually *3rd time* and they asked us to join! Man-o-Man, it sure was memoriable!

We left pickering at 9:30, dropped off Robins brother, than hit the highway! Ill just leave it as, WE took a wrong turn, and had to do a MAJOR detour! *tarahs journal details WHAT happened*. So a trip that would have taken us 2 hours, took us 5! Yes, i dont think ive ever been so happy to see Fort Erie before! We finally made it to the US and into thr shopping mall at 2:30. oh man, i went crazy shopping. I brought 145 dollars US with me, and ended up spending it ALL! I bought comfy pants,comfy shorts,jeans,billabong shirt,hurley shirt,strawberry shortcake shirt,bracellets,2 thongs,and this cute old navy shirt....so NO COMPLAINING:) I swear i wish i lived in the US sometimes, they have SUCH great selection *and crazy selection of snacks! blue pepsi?! whats up with that!*. We left the mall around 7, and headed to target! Spent a good 45 mins there, than headed out of the good old U S OF A! *BREAK TIME*

When crossing over to the US into canada we had to claim everything we bought cause we have to pay like 8 percent tax or some shit like that. So we claimed $550 total for the car. The guy at the board gave us a slip and told us to pull over at the side. WELL WELL WELL, who shows up to check our recept and car, but the hottness customs guy ever *well ive ever seen!* ohh nelly he was HOT! so we all got outta the car, and he looked in the trunk at all our shopping bags. He than looked thru all our receits....he asked us where we were from, and he acually told us he had a buddy in pickering he visits. He metioned something about how he went to this bar in p-town and it was kareokie night , and how people in pickering cant sing. Not thinking that this guy had crazy authority over us, i replied with "Ya buddy like im sure your any better!" Everyone looks at me and tells me to shut up, because its customs boy. Its just a natual resonpse for me! ANYWAYS he searched our car, and made a comment about the blue pepsi. He came over and asked us where the cool places to hang out in pickering where. We told him Fox and the fiddle and bobcagons...He asked us if this is where WE go, and even thou i think me and lindsay are the only ones whose ever been to FATF, we told him we did! So ya he told us he was gonna hit there next time he was in pickering andmaybe meet up with us *OH ill be at FATF WAITING for him!!!!*. The greatest part of ALL, was he let us go WITHOUT paying ANY TAXES!!!! ya that is totally illegal, but hey, our beauty and charm was too much for him:) *laughs*. I told my mom about it all, and she made a comment about how he probably didnt make us pay taxes in hopes we would meet up with him at FATF and would expect a "repayment" of sort...hahahha..:)

Anyways we drove off like screaming pre-teens...and made our way to Burlinton to meet up with Angie and Dorothy! Ive meet angie once, and they are very cool gals:) We had a late dinner at east side marios, which was SOOO amasing, because food is ALWAYS that much better when youve had nothing really to eat the whole day! We got back to p-town around 11:30pm and i must say we were all WIPED and waited nothing more than our beds!

I got up early this morning, as i had my doctor appointment...I kept bugging my mom to come with me, cause i dont really like going to the doctors alone, and she kept asking me over and over "are you sure"...well i found out WHY she kept making sure i was sure because the first question the doctor asks is "are you sexual active". Honestly weither i am or not, i have no problems letting my mom know that. So anyways there are a list of possible reasons WHY my body is doing what it has been doing the past 8 weeks. I wont get into what they are...but im really hoping that i just have messed up hormons right now. They took a blood test, and i got for an ultrasound tommrow morning. Me and my mom got talking afterwards, and she was telling me they might put me on birthcontrol, which im REALLY hoping! I had planed to go on it this summer, and i acually went to book an appoinment but they are crazy booked. My mom was on it when she younger and she was telling me how crazy good it is *which i already know from other people*. It was just good that me and my mom could talk about it, and she was even telling me that our medical insurance will cover it:) SCORE i save like 5 bucks:) hahahhaa.....so we will see what the test results bring back, hopefully nothing toooo bad.

Well i stayed in tonight because i havent been getting my fair share of sleep lately and i have that test tommrowa morning. I think people headed to a party, but its all good. Im sorta at the point where im ready to leave...I love my friends to death and have had the fucking wicked summer ever, but i was just thinking about stuff and im at the point where i cant wait to go away.......Everyday it becomes more and more of a reality. and i get more and more excited.:)

Now i must sleep:) good night
Tawnya

<|>