i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

my weekend away. @ 4:51 p.m. on 2002-03-11

im back!

i know i know, you all missed me!

neways hi! i hope you all had a good weekend, and by reading all those millions of new entries sounds like you did! i tell you about mine!

i left around 2ish and drove to my moms work. me and my uncle left around 3:30 and drove downtown to pick up my aunt julie. *side note-my uncle pete is my moms brother, and he is married to my aunt julie for about 3 years now. they are probably my closest aunt and uncle*. we were going to just outside chatham to stay with julies parents. we got to chatham around 10ish *of cource with stops along the way!*.

woke up around 9 the next day. got ready and headed to windsor *which is about an hour drive south*. we got there in good time and they showed me around windsor. we went to the university around 1 and went on a tour with 2 other girls and their families. it was cool cause one of the other girsl was from oshawa and me and her chatted it up a little and she applied to the same universities i did. our tour guide was eddy and he was REALly cool! HEHE..i really liked the univeristy and i think it is now my second choice after brock. i love windsor because it is RIGHT across the river from detriot and i just LOVED the view of detriot. the univerity is acually right under the ambassodor bridge to cross to the USA. afterwards we drove around windsor some more then headed back to julie parents house.

when we got back julie's grandparent, sister and brother-in-law were there. her grandpa was SOOOO funny. oh man i couldnt stop laughing. he is an old irish man, and all he did was complain about toronto and talk about his beer! good old irish! i mostly talked with julies dad fred the whole trip. he was really cool and told me stories about when he lived in beligium and how he also wished he was irish.

sunday we just relaxed. me and julie went into chatham to shop. MAN O MAN it was sooooooooooooooooo fucking winding. huge trees were acually knocked down. we were walking from one store to another and i COULDNT walk the wind was sooooo bad. it was craze, and it was VERY cold:( we watched a few movies during the weekend.

i dont think i could EVER live out in the country..i just couldnt do it..im a city girl! hehe..we left this morning around 10ish and just got home half an hour ago...i have to start unpacking then pack again cause tommrowa im leaving for niagara falls before noon! ive been looking forward to it, BIG TIME! well thats about it..im feeling a BIT better...i took soooo many drugs this weekend it wasnt even funny. i heard that tarah is sick now:( poor tar-tar. yes im soo alone in my house right now:( booooo......i think im doing summin with karen tonite....and that is all.

i probably wont update til after niagara falls..soo bye bye!
Tawnya

<|>