i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

how my interview went. @ 4:22 p.m. on 2002-04-17

:) Its a beautiful day in the neighbourhood...! what ever happened to Mr. Rogers..that dude ruled! oh well.

hi! can the weather be ANY nicer? no i didnt think so. We hit a record high on April 16th of 29.6C yesterday! Toronot was the 2nd hottest city in North America yesterday, and EDmonton had a GREAT temperature of -3C. all i have to say is SUCKERS!

so i went for my Job interview yesterday at the Toronto Zoo. My mom made me go like 45 min early. I had to fill out a shit load of forms, and this other chick showed up and we had to have a "group" interview. That was REALLY weird, i am used to one one one interviews and in a way this one was really intimadating cause we were trying to "out-so" the other one. Lucky me and this chick chatted before and instantly hit it off *wow, tawnya acually got along with a girl*..she was really nice, and she was telling me how she came to the zoo for an "job fair" back in Feburary and there was like over 200 people there, and they told her she would have to wait an hour and a half so she said screw this. however they called her back last week asking for an interview *i guess everyone at this job fair SUCKED ASS*. This chick erica and this dude Adam interview me and this other girl and he took turns as to who he asked first. For some reason i was SOOOO nervous and when im nervous i cant think, and i mess up my words. they told us to go wait downstairs after, and they would call us each up to tell us if we got it or not. After a few mintues they asked who wanted to go first. i imedataly said "she does!" hahaha..so she went and came down and told me she got the job. She did alot better than i did, so i figured i totally didnt have it. She told me she would wait for me, so she culd walk with me out. This just made things worse, cause what if i didnt get the job. I went upstairs, and erica was like "well we really were impressed by your interview, and we would like to offer you a job here!" YAYAYAYAY so im gonna be working in the gift shop and get this, i get paid $8.80 an hour! compare that to micky d's of 7 dollars.

i start when school ends. i will work 8 hours a day, and only get 2 days off a week. i will work RIGHT up to Labour Day, but i really dont mind this. i mean the Zoo closes at sunset, so ill have nights free! And i DEFINATLY have to book off my bday, and the next day *cause ill be serverly hungover!*

We had this presentation at school today. It was these 5 University drama students and they did this dramatic presentation of what University life is gonna be like. IT WAS SOOOO FUNNY! they gave out these booklets on tips for surviving university like drinking, studying, sex, frosh weeek, etc. It was really cool, and just makes me want september to come FASTER!!!!!!

well i gotta finsih my Geo assignment due tommrowa..then ill probably go out and ENJOY THIS WEATHER! :) take care:P
Tawnya

<|>