i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

it got worse @ 4:30 p.m. on 2001-09-30

just when i thought nothing could get ne worse..it did this morning.

"tawnya...i just talked to the doctor and u tested strongly positive for mono".

i couldnt help but cry. i mean FUCK..it didnt make sense.i ALREADY had mono in may *which was NOTHING compared to this*...

i had ANOTHER sleepless nite last nite. i reallly DO not look forward to going to bed at nite, cause i CANT SLEEP..my throat is KILLING..its worse than ever. i was getting ready to go to the doctor and i looked at the back of my throat and it was DISCUSTING...i have a HUGE bubble thingy at the back and its SWOLLEN...it was gross, i almost threw up looking at it.

went to the doctors and started crying again. i cant swollow......it hurts. the doctor told me i have mono...and it is RARE that someone gets it twice...looks like im one of those SPEICAL people *riggghttt*..really all those medicans ive been taking have DONE NOTHING..there is nothing to do. my mom bought me a orange slushy:) that made me feel better and she said i could have ANYTHING i wanted...i mean really i could only handel something small..so i got another hambergur happy meal;) i didnt finish it all *it hurt too much to eat*...

i had a nap today and my throat doesnt hurt AS much...but my mom went to my work and told them i need 3 weeks ooff...and the doctor said not to go to school this week. fuck....i mean ITS MY OAC year, i cant AFFORD to miss one day..LET ALONE 2 weeks...

oh well...its good to know people care..my grandparents came over with BOXES of popsicles:) i just had one with a happy face and it made me happy:) im talking to karen, peter, and tyler:) its good to know they care:)

yes..so back to drinkin water and watching "game show network"..

bye
Tawnya

<|>