i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

fall down. @ 8:48 p.m. on 2002-02-17

dont ask me WHY robins entry inspired me to write about the conversation i had with my mom on wednesday. ok let me set up the "scene". we and my mom had just pulled outta the parking lot from the doctors. i was in the passanger set and my mom was driving.

mom: " TAWNYA! what did Adam do to you?"

me: "MOM, what are u talking about?"

mom:"ok so if it wasnt him, then who did that to your neck"

*im SURE my face turned bright red*

me*being clueless*: "my neck? what are you talking about, there is NOTHING on my neck"

mom:"well i dunno about you, but that looks like a hickey to me"

me:"THAT isnt a hickey!"

mom *laughing*: "well then what is it tawnya?"

me:"i um hit it!"

mom:"ok, so your telling me you hit your neck and made a bruise about the size of a guys month?!"

me:"yup, i acually fell down the stairs and hit my neck!"

mom:"ok tawnya...whatever you say"

so we get outta the car, and we walk into sears.

mom:"tawnya, when we get home i want you to deminstrate how you fell down the stairs and hit your neck"

tawnya:"ok"

mom:"hey tawnya, let me see the OTHER side of your neck"

me thinking "SHITTTTTTT"..I RAN ahead of my mom.

mom *laughing*: "TAWNYA come back here, let me see the other side."

shows my mom the other side.

mom:"wow, you hit the OTHER side of your neck too from falling down the stairs! im amased tawnya"

me:"SHUT UP, hey it coulda happened"

the rest of the night my mom kept looking at my neck and laughing. MAN, i did SUCH a great job hiding it for 4 days, and then wednesday for some STUPID reason i totally forgot about it! and now everyday from wednedsay my mom with a stupid grin on her face asks how the hickeys is doing! *laughs*... i always am so good of hiding them...but i was proven wrong! *laughs*....


Tawnya

<|>