i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

A long saturday! @ 3:23 p.m. on 2002-06-10

Ive been puttin off writing this entry for the last 24 hrs. Just thinking about how long it is gonna be! Well i put it off long enough, so here goes. Im warning you now, it will be long, and most of it will be family talk. Im gonna just do a little cast list of the family i saw on saturday, cause there was 20 of us, so it might get confusing and you can refer the the cast list, so you dont get confused.

Tarah-if you dont know who this is by NOW, then READ SOME MORE. This is my 16 year old sister.

My grandma and grandpa Mahoney- This is my dad's parents. She is too funny for words. My grandma buys EVERYTHING she has from the home shopping network, and if you ever watched seinfield, She can be closely compared to Georges mom! haha..My grandpa is a good old irish man. They are the reason for this whole get together as it was their 50th anniveristy. They live in Florida right now.

Aunt Pat-she is my closest aunt on my dad's side. She is single, and lives in brampton.

Aunt Teri and Uncle Scott-Teri is my dad's sister. They live in Altanta.

Aunt Sharon and Uncle Jack- Jack is my dad's brother. He is the oldest of the kids. They live in New Jersey.

Matt-he is the youngest of the cousins. He is tooo cute for words. He is 5 years old, and teri and scotts kid.

Mandy-She is also teri and scotts kid. She is 7 years old, and soo cute.

Lynn-She is one Jack and Sharons four kids. I think she is 24 now, and she lives in burlington with her long-term boyfriend Jeff.

Jeff-Lynns boyfriend.

Megan-She is the oldest of the cousins. Also Jack and Sharons kid. She is 26, and lives in new jersey with her husband Phil *he wasnt there on saturday*.

Susanne-She is my aunt pat's best friend. She is like an aunt to me, as i have known her my whole life, and she and her kids come to like all the family get together. She really is part of our family.

Richard-He is susanna kid. He is 16.

Jennifer-Also susannas kid. She is a 20.

Bob-He is my aunt pats friend as well. I think they dated for a while, but he is also part of the family too.

Ok i think i have the whole cast from saturday!

Saturday-I woke up pretty early. We headed out to Pats in brampton at around 10:30ish. My aunt just moved into this place, and it was really nice. It was Aunt teri and her family, and my grandparents there. We just chilled..Matt was like all over my dad asking him questions about "fear factor" and we played hide and go seek. I havent seen Matt or Mandy in like 3 years, so MAN they have sure grown. Me and Tarah mostly just hung out with Mandy. My grandma is soo funny. We were all talking in the kitchen and i lifted up my shirt to my belly and showed her my belly button piercing. She flipped out, and was telling Mandy she could ONLY get one ear piercing done..it was funny.

We left to go Woodbine race track near the airport. I never been there before, but it was REALLLY nice:) On the drive there, me and tarah decided to call Molson Amp *where the BNL were playing that night, as we were going to the concert*. The time on the tickey said 4 oclock, and me and tarah REALLY wanted to stay with the fmaily for dinner, so we called to see what time BNL would be on. THEY WERENT EVEN GOING ON TIL 9PM. so we said screw leaving at 3..and everything worked out NICELY:)

We met up with Uncle Jack and his family, and Susanne and Richard at Woodbine. It was ALOT of fun..we watched maybe 10 races, and betted on all of them. Me, Tarah and Mandy tryed to make deals with everyone, saying whoever won had to buy us Icecream. It never really worked, and we ended up telling people, WHOEVER lost had to buy us icecream *woo hoo, we did get icecream!*. I only won 2 dollars the final race *gaaa..* But everyone id say ended up winning once:) It was funny, cause when Lynn and Megan showed up, my grandma turned to me and said "tawnya, tell them WHATS UP". I got confused for like 5 min, and she finnaly said "tawnya show them your stomach"..My grandma then went on about how i got my belly piercing and how bad it was. HAHHA..then Lynn stands up, and shows my grandma this HUGE tattoo she had on her back. HAHAH my grandmas face was priceless, then Megan stands up and shows her, TWO tattoos she got for her birthday. I thanked them both, for taking the heat off of me:) Grandmas these days, sheesh!

We left the race track at around 5, and went across the street to the resturant *i cant remember what it was called*. It was acually REALLY REALLY nice:) The food was yummy as well. Jennifer showed up. Everyone was talking, making fun of Uncle Jack and his dreams to be a dancer *inside joke* HAHAH...My grandparents brough alot of pictures from when they were young, and pictures of my dad and my uncles and aunts, and us...Some of the pictures were really funny, and i was sitting with Matt and making his guess who everyone was in the pictures. It was funny, cause he was laughing soo hard at young pictures of his mom, and grandma. HAHAH..they were funny! I had sooo much fun on saturday, just talking about memories, and being with the family you only get to see every 4 years, since everyone lives so far away. :) me and my family had to leave at 8, because we had to go downtown to the concert. Everyone eles was going back to my aunt pat's..Im probably going to see my grandparents this week, as they arent leaving til saturday, and are probably gonna stay over one night!

Ok now im done with the family stuff. So my parents drove me and tar downtown, and we got to ontario place just in time:) we met up with Lindsay, Tim, and Crystal. I think it was lindsays aunt who came up to us while we were waiting for BNL to start, and she told us CUJO AND ROBERTS from the toronto maple leafs were sitting in the crowd. She pointed out where they were, so me, lindsay, and crystal went over there to go see them. I was telling them how if it was MCCABE who was there, i would have TOTALLY jumped him! haha I THINK lindsay made a comment about how the next day youd see the headlines in the paper saying "Blonde Girl Mauls McCabe at Barenaked Ladies Concert" HAHAH so we did see CUJO and roberts *of cource SURROUNDED by sercurity!*

The concert was REALLY REALLY GOOD:) man i love BNL:) they are too great for words:) We had some WEIRDO sitting around us. First the DRUNK lady in the back SCREAMING, and then the fucking asshole in front of us! You go lindsay, telling him off. FUCK man, people are so damn, STUPID!

Me and Tarah had to leave a little early cause we had to catch the 11oclock train. I was sooooo tired coming home, i literally couldnt move anymore, and just wanted to sleep.

Man my fingers hurt from typing this all. Im missing soo many things, but i cant write anymore. Today was good. Im on my 7th epoisode of The Sopranos! man, i love this show:) ok.....cannt....typeee..


Tawnya

<|>