i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

My June weekend. @ 11:58 a.m. on 2002-06-16

im just waiting for my mom to get out of the shower, then im gonna go have mine. I feel SO unbelievably dirty right now, as i can still feel like rock dust in my hair and in my hands. I NEED A SHOWER.

First off i just wanted to say HI to my new friend austin! that kid is great. He acually messaged me on icq the other day, telling me he reads my diary. WOw, that made me feel so great! yaya. So everyone go check out his diary, and say hi! :)

ok so my weekend?! Friday-LAST full day of high school. It was acually a pretty good day. Reviewed in all the classes. My last period teacher let us go like 40 minutes early, because really we did nothing but play cards. I left, went to pizza pizza, and went home to get ready for company to come over.

My grandparents from florida *you know, the people i talked about last weekend* and my aunt pat came over to stay with us for a day! Man, so fun! we acually became BIG computer nerds. We have to laptops in the family room, so we sat here and me, tarah, grandma, and my aunt pat played MAH JONG on yahoo , like all the time! im addicted to that game now:) Good times...i really wished my grandparents lived closer to us:( Then again, if they did you might get sick of them, so it is good to see someone every 6months-year...I really want to go to Ireland with them next year. I drove my grandpa to the beer store, and he was talking about how they want to go to Ireland *where he is from* next year, and he wants to take us. I WISH I WAS RICH:(

I talked to lindsay earlyer in the day, and we decided we would do something. After a few couple of hundred messages and phone calls, we arranged to go glow-in-the-dark mini putting in whitby. So tim came and picked up me and my sister..we went to mcshits first, lindsay bought me a cheeseburger *LINDSAY-i owe you big time, for all this stuff youve bought me...i hate having no money...WE ARE gonna have a day-o-fun and EVERYTHING will be on me, OF COURCE once i get paid!*. We then headed to whitby *in record time i must add*. We played mini-putting for a good hour. I came in 3rd place, not too shabby *wait, there was only 4 people...damn*.

Yesterday-man it seemed sooo much like a sunday. Again we lazied around, playing on the computer. Around 1ish,everyone but my parents went over to loblaws. SEE they dont have loblaws in the states, so going to loblaws is like a FIELDTRIP for my grandma, she loves it so much..haha..we had a GREAT dinner, and then they left around 8ish, as they have to go home today:( booo..

Last night as you can tell from one of my entries, i REALLY wasnt going to go out. I was really tired, and drowsy. I was acually just on my way up to bed to watch the sopranos, when i noticed alex online...so i decided to talk to him *to make up for me when i stopped talking to him a year ago...which he CONSTANTLY reminds me of!*

FUCK i just deleted this whole paragraph i just wrote..SHIT..im so stupid. OK lets try this again!So he was at mels house *her and army are "seeing each other" right now, and she also lives really close to me* Alex and his friend Matt were just sitting there being bored, they invited me over, and at first i wasnt really up to it, as i was really tired. However they did eventually convince me, or maybe i just convinced myself not to be a total loser at home by myself on a saturday night! It was around 11pm, and i was going to ride my bike over, but my dad offered to drive me!

I got there, and it was mel, army, sarah, some guy, alex, and matt. Mel and army were upstairs, and sarah and that guy were sitting in the living room watching sue johanson and the sunday night sex show *wait, how is that possible, wasnt last night saturday?*. I went downstairs and hung out with Alex and Matt. Ya we were pretty damn bored, so we decided to go outside and play soccer *yes with THREE people!*. Alex was the only one drinking. We played for a bit, then alex being the BRIGHT kid he is, kicked the ball onto the neighbours roof, which made a TON of noice, and eventally made more noice when it hit the car. We went inside, played a game of asshole, and then decided to go to the park. We said goodbye, and matt drove us to the park down the street.

This was probably the highlight of the evening. We pretty much just talked, and they made fun of me *what eles is new*. Oh yes, i forgot to metion, this matt guy is REALLy hot! haha..so ya, i guess you can SAY we were flirting during the night. Of cource tawnya put on her BIG FLIRTING move of "hey, wanna fight, ill kick your ass!"..works everytime*laughs*..so ya, we fought like 5 times, him TOTALLY kicking my ass. At one point he graded hold on both my wrists, so i tryed to see if i could get free *like if i was in a situation where some guy like was trying to rape me, you know, they teach you how to get free in self-denfence classes*So ya, we pretty much established that if i was in that situation i would totally be killed, or raped. GREAT, i think i might just have to take up that offer with karen to go to some self-defence classes in the summer! Alex gave me a beer, and i "tryed" to chug it, but i was outta breath from fighting, and beer doesnt really sit well in my stomach. The really sad part was i was like buzzed after drinking it *CHEAP drunk right here!*. It started to rain a little, and we were all tired, so me and alex walked home*it was just down the street*. I came home, and Matt added me to ICQ, so we talked for a good hour. Lets just say, my mind is TOTALLy off of that other boy now...At least with Matt i can be flirty, and joke around! Which is what i like, and HE is giving me attention back:) Im probaby going to see him again on saturday, cause alex is having a party! Matt was like "ya im gonna buy you beer, and then take advantage of you!" Well my thought are, he wouldnt be taking advantage of me, if i agreed with it.:) I feel like a little girl *wait i always do*...

Ok enough of me...im going to take a shower now, then STUDY STUDY STUDY!
Tawnya

<|>