i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

what a great day. @ 10:44 p.m. on 2002-06-30

What i expected to be a DAY from hell, acually turned out to be one of the best days this week!

I woke up to my mom telling me she thought it was Non-uniform for me. See I have spare last period and thats when the principal at my school decides to MAKE annoncement about non-uniform day. No, he doesnt tell us a week ahead, or evern two days so that if people arent there the day before they dont end up getting embarassed by wearing the uniform. They like to wait to the VERY LAST SECOND to tell...So anyways, my sister went to school early cause she went downtown for a school trip..so i called karen my life saver, and she told me it WAS in fact non-uniform day! So i whipped up my jeans and my scooby-doo shirt, and off to school i went!

My mom wrote me a note to sign out after my second class at 11:45..However we had a assembly the second half of second period *yes that would be 11:10 my friends*...so i saw some people in my class take their bags..so i thought, oh i guess we are leaving RIGHT from the caf/assemply..so i grabbed mine. Just as i stepped out the door the teacher said "leave your bags here"..i quickly ran down the hall, hide in the bathroom, and skipped that stupid assembly..so i ended up geting home at like 11:20..MWHAHAHA..

Man the weather outside wass soo nice...but poor tawnya had to work inside on her World Issues ISU..so i did....finish like two paragraphs..i got a call from lindsay saying she needed to get away from her house, and i told her it would be NO fun at mky house, as i WAS working on my isu..but she came over! im glad she did..made working on a ISU MUCH funnier..Man i get destracted WAY too easily...its funny...Lindsay i must thank you again. Lindsay being the great person she is typed my essay for me *of cource with me writing it on paper first*..it made the process SOO much faster, and lindsay THANK YOU SOOO MUCH:)

sO I FINISHED my isu at 7pm *wow, i acually FINISHED it before midnight..* so me and lindsay and tarah were gonna go to Value Village and get some micky d's. We picked up Robin as well..we went to port union micky d's, and then headed to scarbrough to Value Village. woo woo..i got a black blouse i wanted to where with a tie, and i got a KICK ass toronto maple leafs jersey/shirt like thing..MAN this is the THIRD maple leafs shirt ive gotten from value village! we left at 9, and i drove the kiddies home..

So i just finished doing the finishing touches of my essay. It is really half-assedly done..but ohh well..BETTER than a zero:)

Man it ACUALLY feels like may/junish weather...we have the air conditioning on...and my room is BOILING hot, and the basement is FREEZING..ahhh that must mean one thing, ITS ALMOST SUMMER:) boooooo yaaaa...

Ok well im gonna go do this survery thing robin sent me..soo ta-ta for now;)
Tawnya

<|>