i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

OAC stuff, and family stuff @ 9:32 p.m. on 2002-06-05

i started writing an entry earlyer today, but i wasnt in the mood. I dont know, havent been in a "diaryland" mood. I might have metioned this before, but i go thru stages of mono. If you dont already know, ive had 2 cases of mono. One not that bad back a year ago, and the other one in september that was pretty damn bad.After that one in september i go about two months feeling great. Then for about 3 weeks i get hit with EXTREME tiredness, weakness, and no motivation to do ANYTHING. I read somewhere that once you get mono is takes a while to get rid of it...the last few days i have been soo unbelievable weak, and SOOO tired. I honestly come home from school at 2, sleep til 6, then go to bed at 10pm. AND I STILL feel soo tired. I hate it so much....

The last few days at school, i cant pay attention. I cant do any work, i just sit at my desk, and rest my head on the sweater. The teachers talk, but i dont intake anything. I have a test for finite tommrowa, and i didnt do the review, or have ANY idea what this unit is about...oh well..one test wont hurt.

Today was acually the OAC mass and breakfast. We had to dress up all semi formal. So we had a mass for about 45 minutes. Same old...then we had to set up the tables for our breakfast...breakfast wasnt that bad..they had toast,bacon,sausages,eggs,and french fries! *yes i was thinking the same thing!*...haha..afterwards they put on a slide show of pictures...i was figuring it was just gonna be pictures of all the "popular" people...and yes 90percent of them were, but i was surprised to see the pictures i brought in from our graduation in october, where in the slide show too. That was pretty cool..the played all these songs like "time of your life" green day..that song by sarah mclocline *i really cant spell her name*..that song by Vitamin C..and then the cheers theme song came on, and EVERYONE started singing:) that was great...a few people were crying..ehh i have no desire to cry, because i dont care about 90 percent of the people in my grade..so bah...After that some of the teachers came up and said some words..and they invited students to come up and say stuff...i wish i had the guts to go up there, but ya the greatest is when greg went up. There is a LONGGG story behind that, and people were going crazy *suck my balls!*..youd have to go to my school to understand. It was acually cool this one guy brandon wen up, he doesnt really say much, and doesnt have that many friends..but he went up, and everyone was like "wow, that took alot of courage"...The improve team performed making fun of teachers, lunch ladies, etc..they always crack me up, maybe ONE thing i will miss about high school....

All and all, it was pretty good. It like a closure to the last 5 years, and is like a hit in the face, that it is time to move on. Which im very happy about:) only 10 days:)

I dont think i metioned it before but i AM allowed to go to the J.E.W concert in july. I went to ticketmaster last night, but they were closed..grrr..i was gonna go today, but i was sleeping! hahah.

Today was my parents 20th anniversity. WOW and WOW..another reality check that im getting old, and will be 19 in 2 months:) This weekend is gonna be jammed pack.

Friday i think we are playing soccer again. I think that is the NEW sport, go watch those scottish men play, and then play a game...Saturday is gonna be crazy. My grandparents are having their 50th anniveristy. They are the ones who live in florida. So all my relatives from my dads side of the family *who are all american*, are coming up to Toronto, and we are having a family day, and celebrating. My family, and my aunt pat are the only ones who live in Canada. My uncle jack and aunt sharron live in New Jersey. My aunt teri and uncle scott live in Altantia. My uncle mike lives in florida too, but i dont think he is coming up. My aunt teri and their family are coming to stay with us on friday, so im gonna have no bed since the little ones will be in my room *grrr*, but im excited to see my cousins mandy and matt! they are sooo damn cute! My uncle jacks kids, cait, mike, lynn, and megan, im not sure if they are coming up. Lynn acually lives in burlington, so she might come..i havent seen them in a WHILE. i know cait isnt coming *she is my closest cousin* soo booo:(

I also have the BNL concert that day too....ahhhh...

so yes..this entry is boring..bye


Tawnya

<|>