i am who i am.
Tawnya.Pickering,Ontario.DONE high school:).19-yes legal drinking
age.Crazy.Shy at times. Confused. Thinking. Funny.Hyper. Laughing.Evil.Nice.Bitchy.Complaining.Excited.
Weird.Parinod.Truthful.Pierced.Blonde.Looking for Love.Trying to figure out life.

what did you miss?
- - 2006-09-19
haha - 2004-02-25
"Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road......" - 2002-10-14
so long sweet summer. - 2002-09-04
not goodbye - 2002-09-02

current | archives | profile | email | guestbook | about me | layout | host

I could do without the waiting @ 9:20 p.m. on 2002-08-14

i sure as hell am staying in tonight. My throat hurts, my nose is stuffed up, my head is ponding...Not a good feeling, and im drugged up on Tylonal cold *my new best friend!*. Im hoping and praying this goes away by friday, and i figure me staying in tonight will allow my body to rest and HEAL itself!

So yesterday was my day off! I woke up around 10ish, and me and tarah went to the doctors and i dropped off film and we visited Alex at his work. Got some mcshits, than came home and got ready to go out again!

We all met at the usual Alex/Navins house *we being-me, Tarah,Navin,Alex,Lindsay and Robin*. We drove to the scarbrough town center and hopped on the subway and made our way downtown Toronto! God i love it down there:) We got off at the Eatons center, and walked around there,Young street, and Queen street. I only got a poster *BEASTIE BOYS!*, and i think Lindsay was the only other person to buy stuff down there. It was SOO unbelievably hot that my pants were literally sticking to me..Oh ya, we went to the Condom Shack *got ID'ed which was strange* and i got myself some banana flavoured condoms. Not that i have anyone to use them on, but how can anyone resist banana flavoured condom *ya thats right, YOU CANT!*. Eh doesnt hurt to be "prepared"!.

We walked back to Union around 6 and headed home on the crazy busy subway. Alex drove the valleyridge crew home *haha me,tarah,navin and alex*. We decided through the day that we would all go see "signs".

Around 8:30 we all met at Alex/Navins again, minus lindsay and plus Urbas. We went to morningside theaters and saw "signs". It was a pretty good movie. Very jumpy, but i didnt find scary. More freaky when i thought about if that REALLY happened. Its a sorta "make ya think" movie. Urbas and Navin were crazy freaked out after the movie it was funny! afterwards we all headed back to Urbas's and chilled there for about an hour. I think we were all dead tired.

Today i worked 12:30-8:30. Even though i felt like complete shit, it wasnt that bad. I really like the people that work there, ccause everything is pure jokes. I got thinking today about "kissing" and was planning on writing an entry about kissing and stuff. I think camping last friday really inspired me. Ill write one soon, becaus honestly i could go ON AND ON about kissing:)

Right now all i can think about is friday! Im so unbelievably excited its not even funny. Not because its my birthday but beccause THIS is the age every teenager in Ontario looks forward to for about 5 years. Turning 19 gives you SO many choices, and pretty much no restrictions. At work today Jordyn one of my supervisors *and also really cool* asked me if i was going to the Docks...i asked when it was and she said next wednesday. It was a crazy good feeling to know I CAN GO, because you have to be 19 to go. I dont know, its just a good feeling. Or maybe i just get excited by little things! Oh well, cant change that:)

Well i should really get some sleep now, and get better so i can party it up on friday! So to everyone eles, have a good one:)
Tawnya

<|>